Compliance

Compliance Areas

Section 1

Compliance Areas

The UCI Compliance Office works with many campus partners to ensure the integrity and effectiveness of a comprehensive compliance program. This page serves as a gateway to the campus resources available regarding specific compliance areas. It includes members of the University with significant day-to-day compliance responsibilities. It is organized alphabetically by compliance topics.

If you have a specific question about a compliance area that you do not see on this page, please contact the Director of Compliance at tyluu@uci.edu.

| A 

| B 

| C 

| D 

| E 

| F 

| G 

| H 

| I 

| J 

| K 

| L 

| M 

| N 

| O 

| P 

| Q 

| R 

| S 

| T 

| U 

| V 

| W 

| X 

| Y 

| Z 

| All |

Academic Personnel Conduct

Marianne Liu Beckett

Office of Academic Personnel

Assistant Vice Chancellor, Academic Personnel

Email: mbeckett@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-7525

Website

Affirmative Action and Equal Opportunity

Gwendolyn Kuhns Black

Equal Opportunity and Compliance

Director of Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action

Email: gwen.black@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-1590

Website

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA)

Andrew Berk

Equal Opportunity and Compliance

ADA Coordinator

Email: anberk@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-5594

Website

Animal Care and Use

Office of Research

Email: IACUC@uci.edu

Website

Athletics and NCAA Compliance

Megan Nicholson

Intercollegiate Athletics

Assistant Athletics Director, Compliance

Email: msnichol@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-3244

Website

Biosafety

Anju Subba

Environmental Health and Safety

Biosafety Officer

Email: asubba@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-4365

Website

Child Abuse and Neglect (CANRA) Reporting

Jesse Drucker

Human Resources

Senior Director Enterprise Workforce Relations

Email: druckerj@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-8486

Website

Clery Act - Security and Crime Statistics

Crystal Rae Lugo-Shearer

UCI Police Department

Clery Act Compliance Program Manager

Email: clugo@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-1277

Website

Compliance Office

Tawny Luu

Equal Opportunity and Compliance

Director of Compliance

Email: tyluu@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-5594

Conflict of Commitment (Faculty Member's Outside Professional Activities)

Ilona Pak

Office of Academic Personnel

Associate Director of Academic Personnel

Email: ipak@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-4072

Website

Conflict of Interest (Form 700 Statement of Economic Interest)

Rachel Gamby

Equal Opportunity and Compliance

Manager, Administrative Policies

Conflict of Interest Coordinator

Email: gambyr@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-8713

Website

Conflict of Interest (Procurement)

Snehal Bhatt

Division of Finance and Administration

Chief Procurement Officer/Director, Procurement Services

Email: snehalb@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-7419

Website

Conflict of Interest (Research)

Nadia Wong

Office of Research

Research Compliance and Outreach Manager

Email: nadiaw@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-0012

Website

Conflict of Interest (UCI Health and School of Medicine)

Valerie Dixon

UCI Health Compliance and Privacy Office

Chief Compliance & Privacy Officer

Email: vdixon1@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-8778

Website

Conflict of Interest (Senior Management Group - SMG)

Julie Lance

Human Resources

Senior Director, Enterprise Strategic & Business Service

Email: jlance@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-5707

Website

Contracts and Grants Accounting (Post-award administration)

Beata Najman

Accounting and Fiscal Services

Director, Extramural Funds Accounting

Email: bnajman@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-0265

Website

Contracts and Grants Administration (Sponsored Projects/pre-award)

Nancy Lewis

Office of Research

Executive Director, Sponsored Projects Administration

Email: nrlewis@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-2897

Website

Delegations of Authority

Rachel Gamby

Equal Opportunity and Compliance

Manager, Administrative Policies

Email: gambyr@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-8713

Website

Employment Practices - Campus

Pamela James

Human Resources

Executive Director, Campus HR

Email: pamela.james@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-8311

Website

Employment Practices - (UCI Health and School of Medicine)

Michel Quint

Human Resources

Executive Director, Health Sciences and Medical Center

Email: mquint@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-9083

Website

Environmental Health and Safety

Sandra Conrrad

Environmental Health and Safety

Assistant Director, Safety and Injury Prevention

Email: sconrrad@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-6982

Website

Export Control

Amy Green

Office of Research

Research Compliance and Policy Administrator

Email: acgreen1@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-0445

Website

Facilities Management (Building Codes)

Allen Shiroma

Facilities Management

Assistant Vice Chancellor, Facilities Managemen

Email: ashiroma@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-2183

Website

Family and Medical Leave Act (FMLA)

Dorothy Ong

Human Resources

Manager, Benefits/Worker Compensation/Disability

Email: dorothy.ong@uci.edu

Phone: (714) 456-6636

Website

FERPA

Mark Fonseca

Registrar

FERPA Analyst

Email: mark.fonseca@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-9672

Website

Financial Aid

Becky Sanchez

Enrollment Management

Director of Financial Aid and Scholarships

Email: rebecca.sanchez@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-5337

Website

Foreign Influence

Bruce Morgan

Office of Research

Associate Vice Chancellor for Research Administration

Email: bruce.morgan@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-5677

Website

Gift and Donor Restrictions

Laurel Brenner

University Advancement

Director, Gift Services

Email: brennerl@exchange.uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-5751

Website

HIPAA (Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act) Privacy and Security

Valerie Dixon

UCI Health Compliance and Privacy Office

Chief Compliance & Privacy Officer

Email: vdixon1@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-8778

Website

Hospital and Professional Billing

Kathy LaPierre

UCI Health Compliance and Privacy Office

Compliance Audit Officer

Email: klapierr@uci.edu

Phone: (714) 456-3678

Website

Human Research Protections

Beverley Alberola

Office of Research

Director, Human Research Protections

Email: beverley.alberola@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-5746

Website

Human Resources

Ramona Agrela

Human Resources

Associate Chancellor

Email: ragrela@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-5962

Website

Human Stem Cell Research

Beverley Alberola

Office of Research

Director, Human Research Protections

Email: beverley.alberola@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-5746

Website

Immigration

Anna Wimberly

Student Affairs

Director, International Center

Email: anna.wimberly@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-7249

Website

Industry Sponsored Research

David Gibbons

Applied Innovation

Director, Industry Sponsored Research

Email: gibbonsd@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-3624

Website

Information Security (campus)

Josh Drummond

Office of Information Technology

Chief Information Security Officer, Technology and Operations

Email: josh.drummond@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-9574

Website

Information Security (UCI Health)

Sri Bharadwaj

Systems Application

Sr. Director Applications/CISO

Email: sri.b@uci.edu

Phone: (714) 456-7839

Website

Internal Audit

Mike Bathke

Internal Audit Services

Director, Internal Audit Services

Email: mbathke@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-6757

Website

International Activities and Programs

Victoria Jones

Office of Global Engagement

Chief Global Affairs Officer and AVC Global Engagement

Email: vljones@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-7209

Website

Police (UCIPD)

Elizabeth Griffin

UCI Police Department

Chief of Police

Email: liz.griffin@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-7797

Website

Policies and Procedures

Rachel Gamby

Equal Opportunity and Compliance

Manager, Administrative Policies

Email: gambyr@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-8713

Website

Privacy (campus)

Thea Bullock

Equal Opportunity and Compliance

Campus Privacy Official and Director, Public Records Office

Email: bullockt@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-2312

Website

Public Records Requests

Thea Bullock

Equal Opportunity and Compliance

Interim Campus Privacy Official and Director, Public Records Office

Email: bullockt@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-2312

Website

Purchasing/Procurement

Snehal Bhatt

Division of Finance and Administration

Chief Procurement Officer and Director, Procurement Services

Email: snehalb@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-7419

Website

Radiation Safety (campus)

Gary Bosgraaf

Environmental Health and Safety

Radiation Safety Officer

Email: gbosgraa@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-6098

Website

Radiation Safety (UCI Health)

Barbara Hamrick

Radiation Safety Officer

Email: bhamrick@uci.edu

Phone: (714) 456-5607

Website

Records Management and Retention

Stephanie Tenney

Division of Finance and Administration

Director of Operation and Campus Records Manager

Email: sktenney@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-3454

Website

Research Compliance (UCI Health)

Mary Alexander

UCI Health Compliance and Privacy Office

Research Compliance Officer

Email: pargam@uci.edu

Phone: (714) 456-8986

Website

Research Engagement and Facilitation (campus)

Nadia Wong

Office of Research

Research Compliance and Outreach Manager

Email: nadiaw@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-0012

Website

Research Integrity (campus)

Jill Kay

Office of Research

Director, Research Policy

Email: jill.kay@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-1410

Website

Research Misconduct (campus)

Jill Kay

Office of Research

Director, Research Policy

Email: jill.kay@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-1410

Website

Responsible Conduct of Research Training (campus)

Jill Kay

Office of Research

Director, Research Policy

Email: jill.kay@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-1410

Website

Risk Management and Insurance

Christopher Richmond

Division of Finance and Administration, Risk Management

Risk Manager

Email: richmon1@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-6510

Website

Sexual Harassment/Title IX

Tierney Anderson

Equal Opportunity and Compliance

Title IX Lead

Email: tierneya@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-5594

Website

Sponsor Requirements for Responsible Conduct of Research (campus)

Jill Kay

Office of Research

Director, Research Policy

Email: jill.kay@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-1410

Website

Student Records

Mark Fonseca

Registrar

FERPA Analyst

Email: mark.fonseca@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-9672

Website

Study Abroad

Jeanne D'Arc Gomis

Office of Global Engagement

Director of Study Abroad Center

Email: jagomis@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-8658

Website

Subpoenas

Christopher Richmond

Division of Finance and Administration, Risk Management

Risk Manager

Email: richmon1@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-6510

Website

Taxes and Reporting

Faye Shores

Accounting and Fiscal Services

Manager, Tax Compliance and Reporting

Email: fshores@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-7228

Website

Technology Licensing/Intellectual Property

Ronnie Hanecak

Applied Innovation

Senior Director, Invention Transfer Group

Email: rhanecak@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-7186

Website

Trademarks and Licensing

Hung Pham

Division of Finance and Administration

Director, Office of Trademarks & Strategic Contracts

Email: hung.pham@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-8964

Website

UC Ethics, Compliance and Audit Services

Alexander Bustamante

University of California - Office of the President

Senior Vice President and Chief Compliance and Audit Officer Ethics Compliance & Audit Services

Email: Alexander.Bustamante@ucop.edu

Phone: (510) 987-9090

Website

UCI Health Compliance and Privacy Office, UCI Health

Valerie Dixon

UCI Health Compliance and Privacy Office

Chief Compliance & Privacy Officer

Email: vdixon1@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-8778

Website

Whistleblower

Kathie Allen

Equal Opportunity and Compliance

Assistant Compliance Officer, Whistleblower Office

Email: kballen@uci.edu

Phone: (949) 824-9166

Website